Skip to content

Contact Us

Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum

213 North Talbot Street
St. Michaels, MD 21663

38° 47′ N
76° 13′ W

Mailing address:
CBMM, 213 N. Talbot Street,
St. Michaels, MD 21663

Office: 410-745-2916, Monday through Friday during Museum Hours
Store: 410-745-4962, 7 days a week during Museum Hours
Dockmaster: 410-745-4946, VHF Channel 16, Monday through Friday during Museum Hours
Fax: 410-745-6088

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES

Meet the staff in this photo album:
Around Campus: Meet the Staff of CBMM

President’s Office

Kristen L. Greenaway, President
kgreenaway@cbmm.org | 410-745-4955
Kathi Ferguson, Executive Administrative Assistant
kferguson@cbmm.org | 410-745-4955

Communications

Tracey Johns, Vice President of Communications
tjohns@cbmm.org | 410-745-4960
Izzy Mercado, Communications & Art Director
imercado@cbmm.org | 410-745-4943
Bethany Ziegler, Content Creator & Strategist
bziegler@cbmm.org | 410-745-4995

Development & Membership

Liz LaCorte, Director of Development
llacorte@cbmm.org | 410-745-4956
Carly Faison, Development Coordinator
cfaison@cbmm.org  | 410-745-4950
Nancy Wells, Member Relations Coordinator
nwells@cbmm.org | 410-745-4991

Facilities Management

Bill Gilmore, Vice President of Facilities Management
bgilmore@cbmm.org | 410-745-4949
John Ford, Facilities Manager
jford@cbmm.org | 410-745-4970
Sam Fairbank, Facilities Management
410-745-4969
Joseph Redman, Facilities Maintenance
410-745-4969
Chloe Tong, Facilities Maintenance 
410-745-4969

Finance & Administration

Branden Meredith, Vice President of Finance 
bmeredith@cbmm.org | 410-745-4958
Howard Parks, Controller
hparks@cbmm.org | 410-745-4957
Trish See, Staff Accountant and Human Resources Manager
tsee@cbmm.org | 410-745-4985
Joe-Ann Hanna, Staff Accountant and GSS Manager
jhanna@cbmm.org | 410-745-4954

Operations

Steven Byrnes, Vice President of Operations
sbyrnes@cbmm.org | 410-745-4959

Sara McCafferty, Museum Store and Admissions Manager
smccafferty@cbmm.org | 410-745-4963

Todd Taylor, Charity Boat Donation Program Director
ttaylor@cbmm.org | 410-745-4990
Joshua Mills, Charity Boat Donation Program Associate
jmills@cbmm.org | 410-745-4997
Karen Walpole, Charity Boat Donation Program Administrative Assistant
kwalpole@cbmm.org | 410-745-4997

Michael Gorman, Shipyard Manager – read about Michael in Soundings Magazine
mgorman@cbmm.org | 410-745-4968
Jennifer Kuhn, Shipyard Program Manager
jkuhn@cbmm.org or afad@cbmm.org | 410-745-4980
Joe Connor, Shipwright
jconnor@cbmm.org | 410-745-4968
James DelAguila, Shipwright
jdelaguila@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Joshua Richardson, Marine Mechanic
jrichardson@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Michael Allen, Seip Family Foundation Shipwright Apprentice
mallen@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Spencer Sherwood, Seip Family Foundation Shipwright Apprentice
ssherwood@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Edna Sprit, Salty Shipyard Kitty, Chief Mousing Officer

Shannon Mitchell, Director of Events
smitchell@cbmm.org | 410-745-4953
Liz Cowee, Wedding & Events Coordinator
lcowee@cbmm.org | 410-745-4944

Preservation and Interpretation (Exhibitions, Curatorial, Education and Volunteer)

Pete Lesher, Chief Curator
plesher@cbmm.org | 410-745-4971
Richard Scofield, Assistant Curator of Watercraft
rscofield@cbmm.org | 410-745-4966
Jenifer Dolde, Collections Manager
jdolde@cbmm.org | 410-745-4996
Lee Olson, Exhibitions Specialist
lolson@cbmm.org | 410-745-4973

Jill Ferris, Director of Education
jferris@cbmm.org | 410-745-4986
Allison Speight, Volunteer and Education Programs Manager
aspeight@cbmm.org | 410-745-4941
Matt Engel, Lead Educator
mengel@cbmm.org | 410-745-4974

Employment Opportunities

The Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum is an equal opportunities employer. As an equal opportunities employer we welcome applicants from all sections of the community regardless of gender, ethnicity, disability, sexual orientation, and transgender status. All appointments are made on merit.

CBMM is a dynamic organization with diverse staffing needs that create a variety of job opportunities. From curatorial and education staff, to shipwrights and apprentices, to accounting, fundraising, administration, and operations, professional staff work together to further CBMM’s mission.

Please bookmark and check back with us as this page is updated as opportunities arise. For other inquiries, please email hr@cbmm.org.

. See current job listings here.