Skip to content

Contact Us

Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum

213 North Talbot Street
St. Michaels, MD 21663

38° 47′ N
76° 13′ W

Mailing address:
CBMM, 213 N. Talbot Street,
St. Michaels, MD 21663

Office: 410-745-2916, Monday through Friday during Museum Hours
Store: 410-745-4962, 7 days a week during Museum Hours
Dockmaster: 410-745-4946, VHF Channel 16, Monday through Friday during Museum Hours
Fax: 410-745-6088

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES

Meet the staff in this photo album:
Around Campus: Meet the Staff of CBMM

President’s Office

Kristen L. Greenaway, President
kgreenaway@cbmm.org | 410-745-4955
Kathi Ferguson, Executive Administrative Assistant
kferguson@cbmm.org | 410-745-4955

Communications

Tracey Johns, Vice President of Communications
tjohns@cbmm.org | 410-745-4960
Izzy Mercado, Communications & Art Director
imercado@cbmm.org | 410-745-4943
Bethany Ziegler, Content Creator & Strategist
bziegler@cbmm.org | 410-745-4995

Development & Membership

Liz LaCorte, Director of Development
llacorte@cbmm.org | 410-745-4956
Carly Faison, Development Coordinator
cfaison@cbmm.org  | 410-745-4950
Nancy Wells, Membership Coordinator
nwells@cbmm.org | 410-745-4991

Facilities Management

Bill Gilmore, Vice President of Facilities Management
bgilmore@cbmm.org | 410-745-4949
John Ford, Facilities Manager
jford@cbmm.org | 410-745-4970
Sam Fairbank, Facilities Management
410-745-4969
Joseph Redman, Facilities Maintenance
410-745-4969
Chloe Tong, Facilities Maintenance 
410-745-4969

Finance & Administration

Branden Meredith, Vice President of Finance 
bmeredith@cbmm.org | 410-745-4958
Howard Parks, Controller
hparks@cbmm.org | 410-745-4957
Trish See, Staff Accountant and Human Resources Manager
tsee@cbmm.org | 410-745-4985
Joe-Ann Hanna, Staff Accountant and GSS Manager
jhanna@cbmm.org | 410-745-4954

Operations

Shawn O’Donnell, Vice President of Operations
sodonnell@cbmm.org | 410-745-4959
Leigh Peek, Dockmaster
dockmaster@cbmm.org | 410-745-4946 | VHF Channel 16

Sara McCafferty, Museum Store and Admissions Manager
smccafferty@cbmm.org | 410-745-4963

Todd Taylor, Boat Donation & Sales Program Director
ttaylor@cbmm.org | 410-745-4990
Joshua Mills, Boat Donation Program Associate
jmills@cbmm.org | 410-745-4997
Karen Walpole, Boat Donation Program Administrative Assistant
kwalpole@cbmm.org | 410-745-4997

Michael Gorman, Boatyard Manager
mgorman@cbmm.org | 410-745-4968
Jennifer Kuhn, Boatyard Program Manager
jkuhn@cbmm.org or afad@cbmm.org | 410-745-4980
Matt Engel, Shipwright Educator
mengel@cbmm.org | 410-745-4974
Joe Connor, Shipwright
jconnor@cbmm.org | 410-745-4968
James DelAguila, Shipwright
jdelaguila@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Michael Allen, RPM Foundation Shipwright Apprentice
mallen@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Spencer Sherwood, Seip Family Foundation Shipwright Apprentice
ssherwood@cbmm.org | 410-745-4967
Lauren Gaunt, Seip Family Foundation Rising Tide Apprentice
lgaunt@cbmm.org | 410-745-4974
Edna Sprit, Salty Boatyard Kitty, Chief Mousing Officer

Shannon Mitchell, Director of Events
smitchell@cbmm.org | 410-745-4953
Liz Cowee, Wedding & Events Coordinator
lcowee@cbmm.org | 410-745-4944

 Preservation and Interpretation (Exhibitions, Curatorial, Education and Volunteer)

Pete Lesher, Chief Curator
plesher@cbmm.org | 410-745-4971
Richard Scofield, Assistant Curator of Watercraft
rscofield@cbmm.org | 410-745-4966
Kate Livie, Director of Education & Associate Curator
klivie@cbmm.org | 410-745-4947
Jill Ferris, School and Family Programs Manager
jferris@cbmm.org | 410-745-4986
Jenifer Dolde, Collections Manager
jdolde@cbmm.org | 410-745-4996
Allison Speight, Volunteer & Education Coordinator
aspeight@cbmm.org | 410-745-4941
Lee Olson, Exhibitions Specialist
lolson@cbmm.org | 410-745-4972

Employment Opportunities

The Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum is an equal opportunity employer. The Museum is a dynamic organization with diverse staffing needs that create a variety of job opportunities. See current job listings here or contact hr@cbmm.org for more information.