Skip to content

Special Exhibitions

Eagle, wooden carving, from unknown tugboat, brought to St. Michaels by Robert Dryden, owner of Eagle House, and placed on the roof (c. 1908), where it remained for 57 years. The eagle was  restored in 1965. Collection of the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, St. Michaels, MD, 1966-78-1. 	A Broad Reach: 50 Years of Collecting

A Broad Reach: 50 Years of Collecting, will open at a private President’s reception on May 22, before opening to the public the next day. The exhibition will feature the top 50 pieces that have been accessioned into the museum’s collections over the past 50 years and will be accompanied by a commemorative catalogue featuring photography of each collection piece.

MORE INFORMATION TO BE ANNOUNCED.


Admiral Cockburn Burning & Plundering Havre de Grace. William Charles, c. 1813, aquatint. Courtesy of Maryland Historical Society, Hambleton Print Collection.Navigating Freedom: The War of 1812 on the Chesapeake

Explore the impact of the War of 1812 on the people of the Chesapeake, black and white Americans, militiamen, Baltimore merchants, and British sailors who found opportunity and misfortune amid the conflict. This online exhibition features stories, artwork, and rare relics of the period.

READ MORE